Finalists have been revealed!

Finalists / 20. October 2016


From the left: Joakim Helenius, Jennifer Mitchell (Viinitie), Marje Hallik-Wilson, John Wilson and Lauri Past (PwC)

Press Release
October 18, 2016
The Finalists of Silverspoon 2016 have been revealed

Independent auditing company PricewaterhouseCoopers is honoured to reveal this year’s Silverspoon Competition Dinalists. The winner of each category will be announced at the Silverspoon 2016 Gala Dinner in Swissotel on the 10th of November.

The three finalists for the Fine Dining category are NOA Chef’s Table, Horisont and Tchaikovsky; Casual Dining category 3 finalists are MIX, Tuljak and Fabrik; Family Restaurant finalists are GOSPA, Lucca and Ylicool; International Category 3 finalists are Haku, Argentiina and CRU; Estonian category finalists are Leib Resto & Aed, D.O.M. and Farm and the three Best Cafes are Mahedik, Meistri Cafe Lyon and Gourmet Coffee.
The competition for the Best Chef continues between Silver Saa (Fabrik), Dmitri Haljukov (CRU), Vladislav Djatšuk (Tchaikovsky) and Tõnis Siigur and Mihkel Rand (NOA Chef’s Table). Best Service category finalists are CRU, Horisont and NOA Chef’s Table. Best Vegetarian Offering finalists are La Dolce Vita, Rucola and Horisont.
The auditing review and analysis of the Silverspoon contest is conducted by PwC. The Chairman of the Board, Ago Vilu, says the contest for the final places has been very close and the contestants have received high evaluations from the jury. “The tension is rising as the winners of each category will be revealed in less than a month at the Silverspoon 2016 Award Gala” explained Vilu.
Silverspoon 2016 season winners will be announced on 10th November at the awards Gala in Swissotel. The awards will be presented by a Michelin Star Chef, Pekka Terävä, from Helsinki. All 200 tickets are now sold out.

“The initiators of Silverspoon have put their heart into promoting Estonia’s culinary progress. Therefore, we donate 10€ from each ticket sold to the Young Chefs Fund that will be given to a young gastronomy talent to finance his studies or experience abroad,” noted Marje Hallik-Wilson, the Executive Director of Silverspoon.

The team behind the Silverspoon competition includes Marje Hallik-Wilson, Joakim Helenius, John Stewart Wilson, Mahesh Ramnani and Anders Hedman. The patron for the competition is the grand old man of Estonian gastronomy, Dimitri Demjanov.

The Silverspoon contest is sponsored by Rimi, audit service provider PricewaterhouseCoopers, Paulig Coffee Estonia AS, Lexus, Viinitie OY, Swissôtel, ESCADA, Vins de France, Andre Farm OÜ, Bardinet SAS, law firm Sorainen, Katharinenthal and design studio Nope.

MTÜ Estonian Society of Gastronomy Awards was founded in 2004 to promote and reward culinary achievements in the Estonian dining scene.

PwC helps organisations and individuals create value in important areas. Our network of companies from 157 countries with more than 207 000 workers from which 150 in Estonia are dedicated to offering quality auditing solutions as well as tax, legal and business consultations. PwC is known for providing information security for different juries and elections. For example over 80 years we have audited the Academy Awards without any leaking of information.

Have a say on important topics and read more from

Further information:
Marje Hallik-Wilson
Silverspoon’s Executive Director
Phone: 5287830

Latest news